Space Law: Basic Legal Documents

    Permanent Contributors


    Prof. Dr. Vernon Nase

    BA, MA, LLB(Hons), PhD (Law), Dip. Ed., Grad. Dip. Lib.

    Senior Lecturer in Air and Space Law at Murdoch University, Western Australia



    Prof. Dr. Irmgard Marboe

    University of Vienna, Austria



    Jean-François Mayence

    Head of the Legal Unit “International Relations”, Federal Office for Science Policy, Brussels



    Prof. Michel Bourbonnière

    Legal Counsel, Department of Justice, Canadian Space Agency; Professor of Law, Royal Military College of Canada, Kingston, Ontario, International Institute of Humanitarian Law, San Remo, Italy and Member of the LLM Teaching Staff, University of Turin


    Bruno Legendre

    Legal Counsel, Department of Justice, Canadian Space Agency, guest lecturer McGill University, Institute of Air and Space Law, Montréal



    Prof. Mireille Couston

    Université Lyon 3, Director of the Space Law Center (Lyon), President of the French Space Law Commission (SFDAS), Vice President of the French Society of Air and Space Law, Vice President of the Journal "Revue Française de Droit Aérien et Spatial”



    Prof. Dr. Kai-Uwe Schrogl

    Head of the Relations with Member States Department in the ESA Director General’s Cabinet, Paris


    Dr. Ulrike M. Bohlmann

    Strategy Department, coordination with Member States Office, ESA Paris


    Dr. Bernhard Schmid-Tedd

    Head of Legal and Business Support Space Agency, DLR Cologne


    Dr. Birgitta Staudt

    Legal Adviser, DLR Cologne


    Dr. Ingo Baumann

    Lawyer at BHO Legal, Cologne


    Erik Pellander

    BHO Legal/Rechtsanwälte, Cologne



    Prof. Setsuko Aoki

    Professor of International Law, Faculty of Policy Management, Keio University, member of the Experts Research Committee under the Strategic Headquarters for Space Development


    Russian Federation

    Alexander R. Ioannidi 

    Legal Councellor (RF), Paralegal (AU), Perth, Western Australia 

    Dmitry Marenkov

    German Trade & Invest, Bonn 


    The Netherlands

    Adiel Jahangir

    Ministry of Economic Affairs, Innovation and Knowledge Department, The Hague



    Dr. Alexander Grigorow

    Attorney-at-Law, Law Firm Grigorow & Partner, Lecturer at the Chair for International Law, Institute of International Relations, National Taras Shevchenko University, Kiev, Ukraine



    Prof. Joanne Irene Gabrynowicz

    Editor-in-Chief Emerita, Journal of Space Law



    Dipl. Bibl. Denise Digrell, Wilhelmshaven